2018 Western Australian Premier’s Science Award and ExxonMobil Student Scientist of the Year – Arman Siahvashi

August 16, 2018

It was a special gala night for the Western Australian Premier’s Science Awards and Exxon Student Scientist of the Year finalists but none more so than for PhD Candidate Arman Siahvashi who was announced a winner in this category. Following the announcement, Arman said ” I would like to acknowledge the team and Professor Eric May. I would also like to extend a very special thank you to Dr.Saif Al-Ghafri for his guidance and support. Without him, winning this award would not have been possible.”

The award covers all fields of science, including applied and technological science, engineering, medical and mathematics. It acknowledges the importance of developing and supporting great technical minds to benefit society’s future wellbeing.

This year we are proud to have had two finalists from the Australian Centre for LNG Futures.

Congratulations Arman for this significant award.

View all News