Congratulations to Neil Robinson on winning the 2022 National Measurement Institute Prize

September 1, 2022

Dr Neil Robinson of the University of Western Australia has kept the National Measurement Institute (NMI) Prize “in the family” by winning the early to mid-career prize at the 2022 Metrology Awards held in National Science Week last month.

Presented by the NMI’s CEO Chief Metrologist Dr Bruce Warrington and Australia’s Chief Scientist Dr Cathy Foley, the prestigious NMI Prize recognises outstanding measurement-related achievements in Australia or by Australians. Neil received his award for the development of nuclear magnetic resonance (NMR) techniques for characterising functional porous materials that are important to energy, environment and societal applications.

The FSR research group has a history of winners in their ranks, with previous winners including Dr Paul Stanwix, Dr Arman Siahvashi and Prof. Eric May.

Read more about National Measurement Institute Metrology Awards

Learn more about National Science Week

View all News